Middletown Officials & STAFF

The Town of Middletown operates under the Council form of government. Town Councilors are elected at-large, and appoint the Vice-Mayor, Town Attorney, Municipal Clerk and Treasurer. The Mayor chairs the Town Council and acts as the official head of the town government.

Elected Officials

Charles Harbaugh, IV

Mayor

Office: (540) 869-2226
Home: (540) 877-4594
Email: charbaug@su.edu

Jeffrey Pennington

Vice Mayor

Phone: (540) 869-2226
Email: sparkswell1776@gmail.com

Carolyn Aliff

Council

Phone:(540) 868-8070
Email: califf@kleinfelder.com

Shayla Rickard

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: srickard@middletownva.gov

Carole Snyder Jones

Stephanie Mitchell

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: rorymitchell8049@comcast.net

Carole Snyder Jones

Diane Newman

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: dnewman.123@outlook.com

Carole Snyder Jones

Jacob Skeith

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: jakeskeith@gmail.com

Town
Government

Rejoyce Lunceford

Interim Treasurer

Office: (540) 869-2226 ext. 2
Email: treasurer@middletownva.gov

Christina Smith

Municipal Clerk

Office: (540) 869-2226 ext. 1
Email: clerk@middletownva.gov

Planning & Zoning Administrator

Office: (540) 869-2226 ext. 4

Gary Benedict Jr.

Chief of Police

Office:(540) 868-0535
Email: chief@middletownva.gov

Les Morefield

Public Works Superintendent

Office:(540) 869-7731
Email: lmorefield@middletownva.gov

Planning
Commission

Dave Gustafson

Vice Chairman

Rebecca Anderson

Clifton Good

Jennifer Davidson

Board of Zoning Appeals

Henry Shiley

Chairman

Raymond Steele

Megen Divittorio

Jessica Carper

X