Virginia’s Official Gateway to Cedar Creek and Belle Grove National Historical Park

Address

7875 Church Street
Middletown, VA 22645

Phone

(540) 869-2226

Fax

(540) 869-4306

Middletown Officials & STAFF

The Town of Middletown operates under the Council form of government. Town Councilors are elected at-large, and appoint the Vice-Mayor, Town Attorney, Municipal Clerk and Treasurer. The Mayor chairs the Town Council and acts as the official head of the town government.

Elected Officials

Charles Harbaugh, IV

Mayor

Office: (540) 869-2226
Home: (540) 877-4594
Email: charbaug@su.edu

Jeffrey Pennington

Vice Mayor

Phone: (540) 869-2226
Email: jl100pvi@comcast.net

Carolyn Aliff

Council

Phone:(540) 868-8070
Email: califf@nxl.com

George Smith

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: j94vette@yahoo.com

Scott Fink

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: sfink@middletownva.gov

Shayla Rickard

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: ssrickard2020@gmail.com

Carole Snyder Jones

Carole Snyder Jones

Council

Phone:(540) 869-2226
Email: cssrds@comcast.net

Town
Government

Rebecca Layman

Town Manager / Treasurer

Office: (540) 869-2226 ext. 2
Email: treasurer@middletownva.gov

Christina Smith

Municipal Clerk

Office: (540) 869-2226 ext. 1
Email: clerk@middletownva.gov

Eric Bittner

Planning & Zoning Administrator

Office: (540) 869-2226 ext. 4
Email: ebittner@middletownva.gov

Gary Benedict Jr.

Chief of Police

Office:(540) 868-0535
Email: chief@middletownva.gov

Les Morefield

Public Works Superintedent

Office:(540) 869-7731
Email: lmorefield@middletownva.gov

Planning Commission

Mark Dalton

Chairman

Joan Roche

Vice Chairman

Marc Furman

Kimberly Begnaud

Jeffrey Pennington

Liason

Board of Zoning Appeals

Henry Shiley

Chairman

Tess Cangiano Klimm

Vice Chairman

Raymond Steele

Megen Divittorio

Jessica Carper

X